What our customers say

couldn't rate Suzanne high enough

D Jones Claremont
22 Jan 2018
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Suzanne made selling my property easy, she was prompt, attentive to detail,hardworking in negotiations, she listened to needs and motivations and within the market setting, achieved a result I was happy with.

Elizabeth McKenzie, Perth
5 Dec 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Our property was sold before being listed. Very happy with result. Could not fault Suzanne & her professionalism. We had purchased the property with Suzanne and we sold the property with Suzanne-felt very comfortable that Suzanne knew the property & area and was aware of improvements made.

Janelle & Bruce Bridgewater
2 Oct 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

I could not rate suzanne wiltshire highly enough , nothing is ever a problem for her , she is there for you 110% 24 hours a day .. Brilliant estate agent who i would recomend to any one considering selling there property...

Micheal Berry Berriedale
27 Aug 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Suzanne is an excellent sales agent when you're thinking of selling your property. She handles her clients well through excellent communication by keeping us the vendor and the buyer abreast of how the dealings are going in a timely manner. She is very cordial and so easy to reach when needed. Thank you Suzanne for another job well done. Hope to make business with you again.

Lynne
5 Sep 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Great service. Great results.

Kellie Munday
13 Aug 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Top Amazing Agent. Don't have the words to explain how Much I appreciate the help and understanding the hard work that Sue has done for me. A price that was so much better than expected.The little personal things she does make such a difference and you end up not only with a professional and exceptional agent but a friend.

Carol, vendor Lindisfarne

Suzanne made the experience of purchasing a home as pleasurable and exciting as it should be. Every contact with Suzanne, face to face, email and phone conversations have been professional friendly and resulted in what can be a stressful experience to being stress free and a pleasure. Suzanne is a knowledgeable and confident agent who is able to conduct business in a way that puts your mind at ease and instills trust. I would not hesitate in recommending Suzanne to purchasers and vendors alike and have already passed on her details to friends looking to invest. Thank you Suzanne

Karen - buyer, Glenorchy

We were very impressed with Suzanne Wiltshire and her enthusiasm to do her best for us. Sale went through with no problems. Everything handled very professionally by Suzanne. We found Suzanne to be extremely friendly and helpful. She was a delight to deal with.

Peter Witcombe

Suzy was so lovely and professional Always on the phone to see if she could do anything for me So bubbly very caring and a beautiful person! Even when her dad was in hospital rang up to check on me How thoughtful! I would recommend suzy to anyone Puts in 110%

Susan - Claremont

I have found Suzanne and Brooke to be an absolute pleasure to work with and can not recommend them more highly. They were responsive, proactive and always available and have cemented their place as my agents of choice.

Buyer, Claremont

We were very impressed with Suzanne from first contact and she did an amazing job selling our home. The whole negotiations and subsequent sale went through faultlessly. Suzanne has a great knowledge of the real estate market and is friendly and courteous. We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone wishing to sell their home. Thanks Suzanne.

Linda and Peter Witcombe, vendors

A+ Customer Service. Suzanne and LJ Hooker were Amazing. I had some specific requirements when looking for my house and she listened and took those all on board. There was no pressure to buy and she took the time to make sure the house suited my needs. She even stayed in contact during settlement and afterwards and helped with some more frustrating aspects of moving such as organising utility services to be connected and general maintenance questions and issues. It was great to feel like a person during the transaction and not just a number. I would have no hesitation in recommending Suzanne and LJ Hooker to others. 10 stars.

Kerrie, buyer Granton

Suzanne is amazing. She went over and above anything I could have asked for. Being interstate made it hard with previous LJ agents never contacting me but Suzanne always updated me and she treated my sale like I would imagine she would her own. I highly recommend Suzanne to anyone. Suzanne also has such a wonderful manner and personality. Very happy I finally, after 2 agents, ended up with an agent who cared so much and took so much pride in her work.

Kylie Rodman, Mernda, Victoria
30 Dec 2015
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

To whom it may concern, I would personally like to commend and recommend Suzanne Wiltshire of LJ Hooker Pty Ltd for any prospective Sales / Purchasing of Real-estate. I had the pleasure of being introduced to her after dealing with another Real Estate agent who was quite severely under performing and failing to meet the basic requirements that I needed in order to sell off my assets. Suzi has been an absolute pleasure to deal with and has certainly assisted in taking the stress off the whole property sales / purchasing for me. Suzi has even gone to the extent and assisted the people who I am buying my property off with finding a property that suits their unique requirements in order to get my sale through. She has certainly gone above and beyond the normal duties of any Agent that I or anyone else for that matter would have come across previously. Another defining pleasure is the constant communication that she has had with me over the course of these proceedings – I am regularly updated as to what is happening and having an actual discussion as to what the steps are next – something that I have never had the privilege of previously. I have the utmost confidence in Suzi’s abilities and especially her persistence at trying to get my objectives achieved – I am pleased to say that she is MY Real Estate agent and would have no qualms or hesitation in dealing with her again before anyone else.

Shaun Andrews, Brighton
21 Jan 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Suzanne came highly recommended from a number of private sources. My wife and I are now added to that list as we feel Suzanne is just not a Real Estate Agent anymore, she is a friend ...... a friend who we both have no hesitation is recommending to others to act on their behalf, whether it be for buying/selling.

David Griffin - Austins Ferry
2 Feb 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Thank you Suzanne Wiltshire, every aspect of my sale was fantastic thanks to your professional nature & your dedication to go above & beyond for your client

Johanna Holzer
10 Feb 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Suzanne Wiltshire was fabulous in handling the sale of our property. She was so approachable and demonstrated outstanding communication skills.

Cristy
2 Jun 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

An excellent agent. Trustworthy, honest, efficient, and reliable. Excellent service.

Alison ball
10 Jul 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Suzanne Wiltshire was fantastic in handling the sale of our home. Communication was crucial, Suzanne went above and beyond. This was reflected in the quick sale of our home.

Narissa Lockley, Granton
24 Aug 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

We chose Suzanne Wiltshire to represent our property because she was passionate, interested, knowledgable and enthusiastic. She maintained frequent contact with us throughout the sales process so we felt informed throughout. Without doubt it was these attributes that led to the quick sale of our home after having been with another agency for the previous 8 months. We couldn't recommend her highly enough to anyone considering where to place the sale of their home - you won't be disappointed!

Deanne Edwards, Hobart
24 Oct 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Suzanne Wiltshire achieved a good result in very good time. The sale went through without any problems Suzanne demonstrated a lot of enthusiasm and vigour in getting the listing and following through to the sale

Steve M Chigwell
13 Nov 2016
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

My wife and I have been discussing the potential sale of our property for some time now. Selling your family home of many years is not a decision we made lightly but we were in a position to purchase a newer property. We began to search the internet, attending open homes and speaking with agents. We found that many agents did not return my calls and appeared disinterested in my endeavours to purchase. This was until we attended an open home in Granton and met with Suzanne WHILTSHIRE from LJ Hooker. That property did not meet our needs but Suzanne took time to discuss our circumstances. Suzanne was so honest, friendly and approachable and I really admired her drive and enthusiasm. From that time Suzanne worked hard and informed us of other properties she was listing, one which appeared to suit our needs. We arranged an inspection and Suzanne was again marvellous in the way that she conducted herself. The house was terrific and after some negotiations we purchased this property. Suzanne made this experience special and was always available to assist with any questions that we had, both day and night. To find an agent of this quality I believe is rare and after purchasing our new home, it was a simple decision to have Suzanne WHILTSHIRE list our previous home for sale. Suzanne exceeded our expectations again, this time whilst working for us as the vendors. Her service was impressive and within 48 hours of listing our home on the internet, we had a very strong contract. We have had the pleasure to have Suzanne during the process of buying and selling property so I have experienced both sides of the sale process. We write this thinking of some words to describe Suzanne to other people who may be thinking of buying and selling. Initially we think of her great sense of humour that can put even the most worrying person at ease as she did with us. We could continue to write for pages but in short, the words that come to mind are, honest, professional, a great communicator, approachable, enthusiastic and a kind person who exceeded our expectations in every way. We admire Suzanne for all that she has done for us and really appreciate the friendship that we have built. We have brought and sold with no stress and had a cracking agent that we believe is responsible for this. We cannot recommend Suzanne WHILSTHIRE highly enough to anyone considering the sale or purchase of property. Suzanne, you are the best!

Jason and Fiona KLUG

Suzanne, I cannot thank you enough for your positivity and your always happy mood, even when my tenant was troublesome. You always kept me in the loop, even if there were no updates. You have been an absolute god send as being interstate has made selling my home a little harder than I had hoped. But you were always there, day and night, to answer any questions I had. Without you I would not have received the offer I did, and without you my house would not have sold. 4 agents, 2 years but you managed to sell it within a matter of weeks of you having the listing. Without you I would have had a nervous breakdown so THANK YOU for absolutely everything you have done. I cannot recommend you high enough to any potential seller.

Kylie Rodman - Owner -Midway Point

Suzanne is amazing. She went over and above anything I could have asked for. Being interstate made it hard with previous LJ agents never contacting me but Suzanne always updated me and she treated my sale like I would imagine she would her own. I highly recommend Suzanne to anyone. Suzanne also has such a wonderful manner and personality. Very happy I finally, after 2 agents, ended up with an agent who cared so much and took so much pride in her work.

Kylie Rodman, Mernda, Victoria

Just before Christmas I received a phone call from Suzanne Wiltshire to say the agent from LJ Hooker who was handling my friends listing had left the industry and that Suzanne would be handling all of the previous agent's accounts. I was a little bit apprehensive when I heard this news, but Suzanne tried to assure me everything would be good. She insisted on meeting with the owner and I to discuss marketing strategies and also to introduce herself. She came to the nursing home where my elderly friend had since moved into; Suzanne was very compassionate and fully understood the need to sell the unit, and sell it quickly for a good price so my friend could afford to stay in the nursing home. Once we met her we both realized she was such a kind compassionate, caring person with a heart of gold. She gave Hannah her word she would sell it and sell it quickly, stating she would have it sold by January. Suzanne also went out of her way taking time out of her busy schedule to bring her little dogs out to meet Hannah in the home and to visit her on Christmas Day - Hannah is 91. Suzanne seemed too caring and kind to be a real estate person, there was nothing ruthless about her, like the "old real estate people's reputation". During the busy Christmas period Suzanne did an open home without Mercury advertising (due to the holiday period). She made this a worthwhile exercise, by emailing and phoning any potential investors or purchasers to ensure it was successful and attracted interest in the property. Once this was completed she kept in contact with us. She also followed up with previous inspections, she made numerous calls and followed up each and every potential purchaser from that open home day. Some of them she liaised with on a daily basis, booked more inspections and eventually obtained offers in writing. Here we are the second week into January and Suzanne has been true to her word "UNIT SOLD", for a very good price, Hannah is more than happy. I personally have also made a true friend out of this chance meeting. Suzanne is not the "real estate lady" who sold a unit, she is now a truly lifelong friend to us both. Suzanne is a remarkable person with a strong will, can do attitude and determination to achieve a perfect result. Suzanne is a valuable asset to LJ Hooker and I wish her continued success in her future. If you are thinking of selling or buying speak to Suzie today, she will put in the hard yards to get you a fantastic result in a short time. Give her a call and list your property with her today.

Bev & Hannah - Sorell

It is with the utmost pleasure I write a testimonial for Sales Consultant Suzanne Wiltshire who managed the recent sale of our block of land at White Beach, Tasmania. Suzanne was not only knowledgeable, but extremely professional in the overall conduct of managing our block sale and as such, I have no hesitation in recommending Suzanne as an agent representative, with experience, enthusiasm and commitment to bring about a thoroughly satisfying result. Not only was our block marketed very well, but the regular updates provided by Suzanne in the form of phone calls and emails kept us informed on the progress of the sale, something which was most appreciated by both my wife and I. We have no hesitation in recommending Suzanne Wiltshire to our friends and family and would be pleased to have her sell our current home when the time comes.

David and Jane Griffin

To whom it may concern, I would personally like to commend and recommend Suzanne Wiltshire of LJ Hooker Pty Ltd for any prospective Sales / Purchasing of Real-estate. I had the pleasure of being introduced to her after dealing with another Real Estate agent who was quite severely under performing and failing to meet the basic requirements that I needed in order to sell off my assets. Suzi has been an absolute pleasure to deal with and has certainly assisted in taking the stress off the whole property sales / purchasing for me. Suzi has even gone to the extent and assisted the people who I am buying my property off with finding a property that suits their unique requirements in order to get my sale through. She has certainly gone above and beyond the normal duties of any Agent that I or anyone else for that matter would have come across previously. Another defining pleasure is the constant communication that she has had with me over the course of these proceedings – I am regularly updated as to what is happening and having an actual discussion as to what the steps are next – something that I have never had the privilege of previously. I have the utmost confidence in Suzi’s abilities and especially her persistence at trying to get my objectives achieved – I am pleased to say that she is MY Real Estate agent and would have no qualms or hesitation in dealing with her again before anyone else.

Shaun Andrews, Brighton

Suzanne came highly recommended from a number of private sources. My wife and I are now added to that list as we feel Suzanne is just not a Real Estate Agent anymore, she is a friend ...... a friend who we both have no hesitation is recommending to others to act on their behalf, whether it be for buying/selling.

David Griffin - Austins Ferry

Thank you Suzanne Wiltshire, every aspect of my sale was fantastic thanks to your professional nature & your dedication to go above & beyond for your client

Johanna Holzer

As this was our first experience with selling real estate, we were apprehensive about putting the sale of our home in the hands of a complete stranger. However we were soon put at ease with the professional and personal service given to us by Suzanne Wiltshire. Suzanne kept us informed throughout every stage and was always reliable and followed through on every matter related to the sale. We found her advice practical and relevant and together with her effervescent personality, made the experience a lot easier. we would not hesitate in recommending Suzanne to anyone in need of a good honest real estate agent.

Sue and Noel - sellers Granton

Thinking of selling your property - well if you are, can I respectfully recommend Suzanne Wiltshire from LJ Hooker. This lady will give you more that one hundred percent in effort, commitment and efficiency in handling your sale, whatever it may be. Suzanne's communication skills and ability to negotiate effectively, to satisfy both vendor and purchaser are, I believe, outstanding. We had Suzanne working for both the sale of our block of land at White Beach and our house at Austins Ferry - both properties sold extremely quickly; in fact the house sold in three days. In both cases we received the price we were looking for. Both my wife and I now look on Suzanne as a true friend and not simply as a real estate agent with a job to do.

Dave Griffin

I purchased 185 Church Road, Dromedary and sold 24 Austins Ferry Rd with the very able assistance of Suzanne Wiltshire. Suzanne is a fabulous agent - excellent communication and above excellent customer service. In a word - sensational!!!

Alison Ball

Suzanne Wiltshire was fabulous in handling the sale of our property. She was so approachable and demonstrated outstanding communication skills.

Cristy

An excellent agent. Trustworthy, honest, efficient, and reliable. Excellent service.

Alison ball

I just wanted to touch base with you regarding the purchase of our property that settles tomorrow in beautiful Tassie. We purchased 25 Sunshine Road Austins Ferry from a member of your team Suzanne Wiltshire and we have to say that never in all our years of buying and selling real estate have we ever dealt with someone so passionate, so professional, so caring and just so up to it with the needs of her clients. Suz made this experience an absolute pleasure for us and not once was the distance or time difference between Western Australia and Tasmania an issue, in fact we became masters of face time inspections, emails and mobile calls. She remembered the names of all the people (including our grandchildren) that she showed this property to and always had a kind word to make them feel that they were special to her. She listened to and addressed all our requirements for a property for us to ‘come home’ to and found us the most perfect place to suit our needs. No query, request or question I had was too much trouble for Suz, in fact she responded to them all promptly, knowledgeably and always with a smile that we could hear in her voice! Buying and selling real estate can be one of the most stressful things to put oneself through, but when you deal with someone who loves what they do as much as Suz, it can only make it a fantastic experience for everyone concerned! You have one of the most unique team members in your Suz, she manages to balance the needs of both her vendors and purchasers and does the very best for them both …. don’t ever let her go as people as passionate about their jobs as Suz are very few and far between It was a pleasure to travel over to inspect the property and meet this very special lady earlier this month and if we buy or sell any further real estate in beautiful Tassie, we will go to your company first because of Suz and will tell all our family and friends to do the same. Please pass on our thanks

Tony and Cheryl Watson

I found all my interactions with Suzanne Wiltshire to be easy, positive and informative. Suzanne did everything that she said she would do, and followed through on everything in a prompt and enthusiastic manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending Suzanne and the agency to any prospective buyers and look forward to an ongoing partnership when LJ Hooker take over the property management role.

Christina Hayes

Suzanne Wiltshire was fantastic in handling the sale of our home. Communication was crucial, Suzanne went above and beyond. This was reflected in the quick sale of our home.

Narissa Lockley, Granton

We were really impressed with Jenna and Suzanne's enthusiasm and dedication to getting us the best result possible. We were able to get a quick sale and we were kept up to date during the whole process. Both Jenna and Suzanne were easy to contact at all hours and their extra little touches were appreciated. They have also been helpful with trying to find our next home. We would really recommend Suzanne and Jenna and LJ Hooker.

Kate Dale-Miller

WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH SUZANNE WILTSHIRE AND HER ENTHUSIASM TO DO HER BEST FOR US. SALE WENT THROUGH WITH NO PROBLEMS. EVERTHING HANDLED VERY PROFESSIONALLY BY SUZANNE WE FOUND SUZANNE TO BE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. SHE WAS A DELIGHT TO DEAL WITH

LINDA & PETER WITCOMBE, AUSTINS FERRY
4 Apr 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

Suz went above and beyond with her attempts at negotiating and influencing the vendor. He was an extremely challenging person which created a lot of phone calls from myself. Suz always returned my calls in a timely manner, tried 110% to gain the outcome that I was seeking and kept me informed with her progress.

Giovanna and Troy Stonehouse
10 May 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

My first ever experience in selling my home was made so much easier with Suzanne, her understanding, friendly personality made me feel so relaxed about the whole Process. Suzanne valued my home at more than I expected and never thought that I would receive the amount Suzanne advertised my home for, but she exceeded my expectation and made me one very happy woman. It's the extra personal things that Suzanne does that makes such a difference and she makes you feel that you are the most important person to her. Doesn't matter the time she will always answer, and her communication on what is happening is fantastic. Couldn't have asked for anyone better or for better service. Started with a real estate agent and found a friend.

Carol Plunkett
10 May 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation

My Husband interviewed 15 real estate agents and Suz was the best by far and it showed with the selling of our property in less than 48 hours. She becomes more than a realestate agent but more a friend. Brooke her partner in crime is just as amazing. Suz and Brooke have now become great friends!

Melanie Crosswell-Claremont
12 May 2017
Satisfaction
Performance
Recommendation